Go TO Content

Pursuant to paragraph 1 of Article 108, the central, municipal, and county (city) governments shall each establish procurement supervision unit(s) to monitor and supervise procurement affairs. Besides the Central Procurement Supervision Unit under the PCC, 15 central government entities and 22 local governments have established their own procurement supervision units.

Procurement Supervision Unit Deployment

Types of Procurement Supervision Units Central Government Entities Local Governments
Central Procurement Supervision Unit Procurement Supervision Units under Ministry/ Commission Procurement Supervision Units under Municipality /County/City Governments
Units 1 15 22

The Central Procurement Supervision Unit was established on 27 May 1999. During 1999 to 2000, local governments successively established their own procurement supervision units, and the other central government entities also established their procurement supervision units since 2002.